New Members of the Japan Art Academy Selected

years:November 2015

On November 25, the Japan Art Academy (Director: KUROI Senji) announced that six new members had been selected to join their ranks for their distinguished artistic achievements. In relation to art, yōga painter SATŌ Tetsu, architect MAKI Fumihiko and art critic and translator TAKASHINA Shūji were selected. It was officially announced by HASE Hiroshi, the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology on December 15. (Japanese)

created: 27/10/2021
modified: 15/02/2023 (Update History)
to page top