Asahi Prize Recipients Announced

years:January 2015

The recipients of the Asahi Prize for the fiscal year 2014 (sponsored by the Asahi Shimbun Foundation) were announced. In relation to art, architect BAN Shigeru received the prize ‘for design activities based on fresh ideas and support to areas affected by the Great East Japan Earthquake and tsunami through architecture.’ (Japanese)

created: 27/10/2021
modified: 15/02/2023 (Update History)
to page top