The 24th Praemium Imperiale Laureates Announced

years:September 2012

On September 12, the laureates of the 24th Praemium Imperiale in Honor of Prince Takamatsu (organized by the Japan Art Association), which publicly honors individual world artists, were announced. In relation to art, the laureates were Cai Guo-Qiang (China) in the Painting category, Cecco Bonanotte (Italy) in the Sculpture category, and Henning Larsen (Denmark) in the Architecture category. (Japanese)

created: 30/01/2023
modified: 15/02/2023 (Update History)
to page top